Languages

FFDP 2015-16

A group of faculty from Ulan-Ude, Tomsk, Novosibirsk, Stavropol, St. Petersburg, Yekaterinburg, Perm, Rostov-on-Don, Zelenograd and Moscow came to the USA to participate in the Fulbright Faculty Development Program 2015-16.

On August 10-13, 2015, ten Russian candidates and doctorates in sciences took part in the welcoming events conducted by the IIE, NY.

These 3 days turned out to be extremely busy in organization, methodological techniques and cultural events. For example, a 2-day seminar covered issues of curriculum development, in particular, application of the cutting-edge information technologies and techniques of teaching in American universities. The cohort listened, shared opinions and practiced new skills at the lessons as well as at home, doing intensive independent work to review Syllabi sample and Course Embedded Assessment and also to prepare questions for the next day.

The participants also found time to get acquainted with New-York and watched a Broadway Show "Finding Neverland" at Lunt-Fontanne Theatre.

On August 13 the grantees are flying out to their host universities to develop curricula in Medical Sciences, English Language Teaching and Nature Interpretation, Sociology and Religion, Philosophy, Political Science, Public Administration, Linguistics, Computer Vision. These courses are long-awaited for their Russian home universities.

We wish them five fruitful months!


Program participants with Fulbright Program Officers Elizabeth Awosogba and Matthew Taylor

The Fulbright Program in Russia. Institute of International Education.
Tverskoy Bul'var 14, building 1, 4th floor, Moscow, Russia 125009.
Tel: +7(495) 935-8353, Fax: +7(495) 937-5418. Contact: info@fulbright.ru

Languages

FFDP 2015-2016

Группа преподавателей из Томска, Улан-Удэ, Новосибирска, Ставрополя, Санкт-Петербурга, Екатеринбурга, Перми, Ростова-на-Дону, Зеленограда и Москвы прилетела в США для участия в Программе Фулбрайта для преподавателей вузов (FFDP 2015-16).

С 10 по 13 августа 2915 г. 10 российских кандидатов и докторов наук приняли участие в семинаре, проведённом сотрудниками Института Международного Образования (IIE) в Нью-Йорке.

3 дня оказались чрезвычайно насыщенными с организационной, методической и культурной точек зрения. Так, 2х-дневный методический тренинг был посвящён разработке вузовских учебных курсов, в частности, применению современных информационных технологий и американских вузовских методик преподавания. Участники слушали, общались и применяли полученные знания на практике как на аудиторных занятиях, так и во внеурочное время, выполняя серьёзную домашнюю работу.

Свободного времени было мало, но группа успела познакомиться с Нью-Йорком, посмотреть постановку в Театре Лунт-Фонтанн.

13 августа участники разлетаются по американским университетам для разработки учебных курсов по географии, философии, управлению в государственном и общественном секторе, религиоведению и социологии, преподаванию английского языка, окружающей среде, политологии, лингвистике, компьютерным технологиям, медицине. Эти курсы уже ждут в российских университетах.

Желаем успехов в предстоящие 5 месяцев!


Участники программы и координаторы программы Элизабет Авосогба и Мэтью Тейлор

Программа Фулбрайта в Российской Федерации. Институт Международного Образования.
Россия, 125009, Москва, Тверской бульвар, дом 14, строение 1, 4й этаж
Тел: +7 (495) 935-8353, Факс: +7 (495) 937-5418
e-mail: info@fulbright.ru